The  answer is yes, and no (kind of). Oats are naturally gluten-free - oat protein does not contain the type of gluten found in wheat, rye or barley because it comes from a different family of cereals. However, in order for oat products to remain gluten-free, it's important to make sure that they don't come into contact with any cereals containing gluten at any stage.

All of our Provena products are 100% pure oats. Pure oats are oats which are grown, processed and packed entirely separately from cereals containing gluten. The strictly controlled production line ensures that the Provena products are gluten-free and safe for coeliacs. Pure oats are tasty, and contain all the nutritional and health benefit of oats.

Shop gluten-free products from Provena here!


No comments. Please feel free to be the first.

Leave a comment